Posted by: nazli | February 13, 2006

Winterings

Today in my relentless pursuit of being alive, I had decided to rectify my lack of love for winter. To me the cold, the wind and the slippery snow has never compared to the warm, breezy summer green. However, one must try – so I took a deep breath and tried to see the pristine beauty of the snow.

The deep breath was cold, I saw the empty bench, the stark leafless tree and the frozen pond beyond….

I suppose I should just not compare summer to the winter. Summer is summer and the winter is winter. Gosh! Philosophically I can win any argument, even with myself – but doesn’t mean I am convinced!

Leave a Reply

Categories

