Posted by: nazli | January 31, 2006

Little Girl in the Rain and Other Short Stories…

Today, in my relentless pursuit of being alive, I learnt that having mountain dew and cheese curls for lunch is a not a particularly good idea…

…I saw a littel girl this morning walking to school, in the rain – she looked rather forlon and I did not blame her since I too would much rather have been at home watching cartoons than having to learn my ABC’s – in this weather. So I winked at her and waved – and her face broke into a smile and she waved fiercely back. Moral of the story – there is none whatsoever, except that it warmed me to the core.

Actually, today, I just feel that I am a lucky, lucky girl – to be so loved – unconditionally, to be healthy, to be educated, to be free, to have a family to stand by me, to be unencumbered – I feel so lucky just to be me. It often occurs to me that even in my relentless pursuit of being alive, I could not buy love, borrow it, steal it, beg for it, ask for it. Yet I have it. So today, in my relentless pursuit of being alive – I feel immensely glad & grateful in my heart.


And yes indeed, all the praise belongs to the Creator of the Universe – who made the stars, and the galaxies, and the endless universe, the trees, the ocean, all the colors…and me…

Leave a Reply

Categories

