Posted by: nazli | November 18, 2005

Leonids Stars, 17-18-19 November

Thank you for the stars with which you filled the skies
The Leonids shower from the star of my eyes
Though I saw the glorious lightworks not, last night
I wished and wished on them with all my might
For if you sent them for me
They were there, bound to be
Perhaps the only only reason they were not so clear
Is because you were missing, my dear
Next time I insist that from your arms we gaze
For any given moment, you light my heart ablaze

Picture courtesy of nasa.gov

Leave a Reply

Categories

